:: Welcome to Yeshwantrao Chavan College of Engineering, Nagpur::

"YCCE Alumni Meet 1991 Batch"

                    Alumni meet of 1991 admitted batch was organized by Yeshwantrao Chavan College of Engineering on 16 th June 2016 at CCC hall YCCE campus. Total 62 Alumni from the 1991 admitted batch participated in the Alumni Meet from various cities of India, USA , Dubai and Muscat .

  The Alumni’s were warmly welcome by Principal Dr.U.P. Waghe, Dr.P.K. Dakhole, Registrar YCCE, Dr.S.D. Bhole Dean Academics YCCE, Prof. Jawed Shaikh, Director Placements MGI, Dr. S.R. Khandeshwar, Director Training MGI, all the HoD’s, senior faculties and the present final year students of YCCE and were escorted to the CCC Hall of YCCE campus for the interactive session of the Alumni meet. Prof.Hemant Thakare, President, ADCC Infocad Ltd, Nagpur Graced the occasion as Chief Guest. Principal Dr.Uday P.Waghe welcomed the Alumni and gave a brief presentation about the progress of YCCE since its inception. Engineer Nitin Ronghe, Engineer Anand Manjarkhede, Engineer Abhijit Sane, Engineer Shailendra Tiwari and Engineer Chandrakant Sulbhewar spoke on behalf of the Alumni. They all recalled their college days emotionally and expressed their gratitude’s towards their teachers and the institute for having a lion’s share in shaping their life’s and promised to remain in touch and contribute in whatever manner they can for the further progress and development of their Alma matter. The Chief Guest of the function Prof.Hemant Thakare, while speaking on the occasion congratulated all the Alumni’s for all the success in their careers. The Alumni’s felicitated Prof. Hemant Thakare the than Vice Principal of YCCE in 1991 and the current Principal Dr Uday P.Waghe. Prof. Jawed A.Shaikh, Director Placements MGI delivered the vote of thanks. Prof. Aniket Munshi compared the program. One day before the Alumni’s visited the residence of Dr.H.R.Takhlate who was their Principal in 1991 and felicitated him.


Prof. Jawed Shaikh Director Placements, MGI, Dr.Sachin Mahakalkar, Alumni Incharge, Mr Neeraj Wakhare, Training and Placement Officer YCCE, Mr. Chetan Wazalwar A.O.YCCE, Prof.Sushil Chavhan, Prof.Vivek Jayle. Prof Chetan Mahatme, Prof.Harshu Bhimgade, Mr. Anoop Asati, Alumni’s Nitin Ronghe, Parag Shende, Ajay Mendhe and Shakil Khan worked hard for the success of the Alumni meet.